The Pyjama Pants

I am a big fan of Garance Doré and love the inside view videos to fashion she is now doing in collaboration with Net-a-Porter. The video about women showed a stunning look of Charlotte Olympia wearing a Louis Vuitton Pyjama outfit. When I first saw the pyjama pants on the catwalk, I was not convinced at all.

Louis Vuitton Resort 2011/12 via Style.com Charlotte Olympia wears a different color but the same design

Seeing Charlotte Olympia in those pants made me think. She reminded me of movie divas from the 30’s and also of the look Audrey Tautou was wearing in Coco Chanel. Stunning, stylish, ahead of her time and très chic.

Audrey Tautou as Coco Chanel via http://kino.germanblogs.de

I could definitely imagine to wear one of the following designs:

Fendi S/S 2012 via Style.com

Isabel Marant S/S 2012 via Style.com

Stella Mc Cartney S/S 2012 via Style.com

Stella Mc Cartney S/S 2012 via Style.com

One thought on “The Pyjama Pants

  1. hahaha I am convinced American college students inspired this trend. I’m American (living in Madrid temporarily) and I went to university in the US. So many students (especially girls) would roll out of bed and go to class wearing sweatpants/their pajama pants. Many American universities have small campuses and the students live on campus, so classes are maybe a 10 minute walk. I guess designers realized this and decided to try to make this a trend.

Leave a Reply

